The Time Has Come

“… captives will be released, that the blind will see, that the oppressed will be set free, and that the time of the Lord ’s favor has come. ” (Luke 4:18, 19 NLT)

The time has come. I somehow anticipated that this will happen sooner or later. But it still hit me. Right in my heart. I realized you still have that impact on me. That I still care. And that hurts.

But this is what I firmly believe: God is not unfair. He will never be and He will prove it.

He made me realize that where I am right now is where I’m supposed to be. He made it final. He closed the door. And when He closes a door, He opens another door that no man can shut. It is always a comfort to know that God knows where I am and He’s ready to respond when I ask Him to.

But to forgive and to bless the people who hurt you in the middle of pain and confusion is a test of faith. To have the peace of knowing that God’s grace is sufficient in trying times is a test of faith. To breakdown but rise up after the fall is a test of faith. Everything in life is a test of faith. That moment was a test and I’m glad with God’s help, I believe I passed it.

I believe God has prepared me long enough to sustain me when this moment came. I believe I am prepared and His grace is sufficient.

When He permits a suffering, He also provides comfort. I feel His comfort right now. That deep sense of knowing that everything will be alright. That He will make it work for my good. That He has someone better in store for me. He is not yet finished. He’s just starting.

Thank God! Finally, I am free. Free from the illusion that “we” can happen. Free from the years of bondage of holding on to what could have been. Everything’s clear now. It’s over. Finally, I can now let go and move forward. God is faithful. I believe that my time will come and He will make sure that it will be a beautiful moment of understanding on why we didn’t work out.

Friends, when life gets really difficult, don’t jump to the conclusion that God isn’t on the job. Instead, be glad that you are in the very thick of what Christ experienced. This is a spiritual refining process, with glory just around the corner.” (1 Peter 4:12, 13 MSG)

About aimesdedieu

Traveler, Software test engineer, worshiper, follower of Christ. Jesus is my everything.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Life as it is, Vulnerability and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

