A Letter

Hi Lord! 
 
I was inspired with the testimony given by Mr. Ardy Roberto and Ms. Miriam Quiambao. It was about their love story. It was about YOUR involvement in their love story. That was so sweet of You, Lord. Making their dreams come true. Once again, You reminded me of Psalm 37:4 “Delight yourself unto the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart”. Before Mr. Ardy came, Ms. Miriam did just that. She delighted in You. She served You. She loved You and she asked You. Lord, I wanna be serious on this. You know my past. You know what I’ve been through. You know those pain of rejections, of betrayals. You know it because You were the One who saved me from all that. I was reminded of those days of terrible depression, life-threatening loneliness, hopelessness and grief. That was such a dark tunnel Lord. When hope was gone and the future seemed bleak, You rescued me. You comforted me. You lifted me up from that dark pit of sorrow. You were the only one present in those moments of my life. You’re the only one who knows how painful those heartbreaks were. I never thought I could make it. But you reached me and You showered me with love and affection. You restored me. That’s why I trust You. I trust Your words. I believe that You didn’t let me get this far to leave me. Lord, I want You to show me my God’s best. The best man that You prepared for me. I want him to find me, Lord. Help him find me. I don’t how long will I wait but while waiting, I won’t concentrate on finding him rather, I will concentrate on knowing You, loving You, enjoying my relationship with You. As I wait, I will worship, I will serve and I will seek You. You know him. You know where he is and what he’s doing right at this moment. You set it all up even before we were born and I know in my heart that Your timing is beautiful. I just want him to be a man after Your own heart. I want him to love You more than he will love me. I want to look up to him because he has the character of Jesus Christ. I want him to love You first because that is how he will know how to truly love me. Prepare him for me, Lord. Make him complete in You. And let him find me, at the right time, in the right place. Give him the courage to speak to me about his feelings. Give him a lot of nudging! Haha! And as a single woman right now, prepare me too Lord. I wanna be the right person for him. I wanna be the woman that he’s praying for. Change my heart so that I can hear You, so that I will see him for who he really is in Your eyes. I trust You. I’m waiting expectantly for that beautiful day to come, where Your glory will be shown as two hearts finally found each other. I love You, Lord. Single, in a relationship or married, I love You.
 
 Waiting on You,
Me

About aimesdedieu

Traveler, Software test engineer, worshiper, follower of Christ. Jesus is my everything.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Singleness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

