Single and a Virgin

While playing flappy bird (I know, very productive of me), and at the same time thinking that Valentine’s day is fast approaching, a realization just came into my mind. I am single and I’m happy and I realized that if I made the wrong choices before, for sure I wouldn’t be single right now. That thought actually made me proud. For I think, being into a relationship that is wrong or that will lead you to be far from God because of sin is not so much of a blessing and not something to be proud of. If I gave in to the temptation of giving my virginity to my past boyfriends, surely my life will be different. I maybe married, or a mother, or a single mother now. But I am single now because of those right choices I made by God’s grace and help. As I look back, I believe that the hand of God was there whenever I’m tempted. He just made a way for me to get out of it. If it weren’t for God’s intervention, I’m sure I wouldn’t be as proud as I am right now, being single and a virgin. I believe God is faithful and at the right time, God will honor those right decisions with the right man and a right relationship.

“If you keep yourself pure, you will be a special utensil for honorable use. Your life will be clean, and you will be ready for the Master to use you for every good work.” 2Timothy 2:21 NLT

About aimesdedieu

Traveler, Software test engineer, worshiper, follower of Christ. Jesus is my everything.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Singleness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

