Deepest Longing

Lord, You are my new found love.
My new happiness and true joy.
My contentment, my peace.
My strength and salvation.
 
You are the sweetest lover.
You know the true meaning of love because You are love itself.
To love You is my greatest fulfillment.
To be loved by You is my greatest miracle.
 
Your warm voice soothes my tired heart.
Your tender embrace comforts its weariness.
You are my deepest longing.
 
How can I not love You?
With all Your splendor and majesty.
You stoop down to take me as Your own.
 
Your love, infinite and unconditional.
Your promises, faithful and true.
– BeaV.
About aimesdedieu

Traveler, Software test engineer, worshiper, follower of Christ. Jesus is my everything.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

