Writing my own Psalms

Psalms 6:21:13
Lord, I will praise You for who You are
For what You’ve done and for what You’re going to do.
For You alone are God trustworthy and true.
 
You never fail Lord, You never fail.
Your promises are true and Your children look up to You.
They will hope and never be disappointed,
for You are the God of honor and truth.
 
My words aren’t enough to express my gratitude.
Harmony falls short to express my praise.
But in my own words I will worship,
in my own lyrics I will praise.
 
Hallelujah to God Most High!
The God of my salvation, the God of my life.
Your goodness and Your mercy are overwhelming.
Your grace and kindness are unfailing.
About aimesdedieu

Traveler, Software test engineer, worshiper, follower of Christ. Jesus is my everything.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Compositions, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

