I am his Favorite

He is just a normal father. He loves to speak in english especially when he’s drunk. He talks a lot. He once told me that I am his favorite daughter. I can see why. In all his children, I am the sweetest! =)

Lately, when we told him that he has a good singing voice, it encouraged him and now, he loves to sing although the song doesn’t seem to love him.

I remember when we’re still small, his punishment to us was his leather belt. He sometimes make us go to bed, kneeling and facing the wall and just be there. For hours.

He is now sixty years old. He’s still strong and very talkative. And he still says I am his favorite.

I love him. He may not be perfect but I am grateful that God gave him to be our father. I am blessed to have a father willing to spend time singing with me. I adore him for that.

20130616-161446.jpg

About aimesdedieu

Traveler, Software test engineer, worshiper, follower of Christ. Jesus is my everything.
This entry was posted in Life as it is and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

