Silence

Lord I don’t understand. You’re so silent, I can’t hear You.. I know You’re there. I know You can see me.. Why the silence Lord?

In Your presence alone do I feel peace. Your presence for me is the safest place. If I will choose between living this life or being with You, You know I will choose You.

Am I weak to feel this loneliness creeping inside me? Am I too shallow to be easily swayed by it? I don’t want to feel alone and lonely. I want to feel Your presence embracing me, telling me that everything will be alright.

Everything will be alright and everything will all make perfect sense.

Teach me to trust in You. Completely. Even if I don’t see You. Even if I don’t hear You. Whether I feel Your presence or not.

You love me and You know me and You will never let me down.

Thank You for keeping Your promises.

About aimesdedieu

Traveler, Software test engineer, worshiper, follower of Christ. Jesus is my everything.
This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

