Rejection

We are facing it everyday. When a jeepney driver rejects you of sitting in front, a boss rejects you for a favor, a relationship that rejects you in his/her life. It’s all around us. It’s a way of life. We will face it whether we like it or not. Life has a way of treating us the way we don’t want to be treated. It’s up to us how determined we are to get pass it. I hate rejections. I hate to be rejected. As a Christian, I have learned that this life will never treat me like a princess. There will be tribulations as the Bible put it. But as a Christian I also learned that even in times of major rejections in life, there is Someone who will never turn His back on me. I can’t see the good in rejections but God promises that as a woman called according to His purpose, all things will work together for my good. I don’t know how. I don’t know when. All I know is that God has His way on dealing with these things that seems so broken and irreparable. It’s just up to us if we really believe He will do it. And as a Christian, I believe.

About aimesdedieu

Traveler, Software test engineer, worshiper, follower of Christ. Jesus is my everything.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Singleness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

